Women’s Entrepreneurship Day Pioneer Awards 2015 Winners

The Women’s Entrepreneurship Day (WED) Pioneer Awards recognizes and honors distinguished women who are leaders and innovators across multiple categories with inspiring accomplishments. We honor pioneers in the fields of Health, Education, Music, Business,Celebrity, Sports, Art, Fashion, Philanthropy, Beauty, Social Responsibility, Space/Science, Finance, Technology, and Environment/Animals. Each year we honor those selected on Women’s Entrepreneurship Day (WED) at the United Nations.


Dr. Jen Welter (Sports Pioneer Award)
First woman to hold a coaching position in the NFL With previous background in women’s football leagues as a linebacker for 14 years
Heidi Messer (Technology Pioneer Award)
Chairman and Co-Founder Collective[i]
Kelly O. Chezum (Education Pioneer Award)
President of External Relations at Clarkson University
Leona Lewis (Music Pioneer Award)
Grammy Nominee, British Singer, Songwriter, and Animal Welfare Campaigner
Leslie Blodgett (Beauty Pioneer Award)
Creator of bareMinerals, former CEO of Bare Escentuals, Board Member of Every Mother Counts, Stella & Dot, and SPANX
Martha “Muffy”MacMillan (Philanthropy Pioneer Award)
Director on the board of Cargill Inc., Director on the Cargill Foundation, Waycrosse, Inc. , Boards of the American Federation of Arts, Global Minnesota, The Economic Club of Minnesota, and The Walker Art Museum